Africa Trade OrganizationAfrica Trade Organizations

Africa Trade Organizations

Economic and Monetary Community of Central Asia (CEMAC)

Countries Involved:Africa Economic Institute Cameroon, Africa Economic Institute Central African Republic, Africa Economic Institute Chad, Africa Economic Institute Congo, Africa Economic Institute Equatorial Guinea, Africa Economic Institute Gabon,
Area of Cooperation:Economics

The purpose of CEMAC is to promote economic integration among countries that share a common currency, the CFA franc. CEMAC promotes trade, institution of a genuine common market, and greater solidarity amongst peoples towards under-privileged countries and regions. Currently, CEMAC countries share a common financial, regulatory, and legal structure, and maintain a common external tariff on imports from non-CEMAC countries. It is a subgroup of ECCAS/CEEAC.

  Extended Topics:

Back to Trade Organizations page